

PICKLEBALL CANADA ORGANIZATION
("PCO" or "Pickleball Canada")
MINUTES OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING
Reported by Jacqueline Clarke, Secretary
Tuesday JUNE 6, 2023, 6:00 PM, EST

Zoom: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/97556151963

ATTENDEES BOARD MEMBERS				
Cynthia Clark	Yes	Leigh Bradwell	Yes	
Daphne Reid	Yes	Pat Morrison	Yes	
Dave Best	Yes	Peter Milovanovic	Yes	
Deanna Christie	Yes	Peter Walker	Suspended	
Doug Fogg	Yes	Robert Hogue	Yes	
France Emery	Yes	Rose Sawatzky	Yes	
Jacqueline Clarke	Yes			
STAFF				
Carla Anderson, PCO Executive Director			Yes	
Kaitlyn Green, PCO Project Coordinator			Yes	
INVITED GUESTS				
Jason Robinson, Parliamentarian, Chair			Yes	
Pauline Dion-Rowlatt, translator (English/French)			Yes	
GENERAL MEMBERS				
See Appendix A				

1. Call to Order (P. Milovanovic)

- Peter M. called the meeting to order at 6:24pm EST.
- 2. Introduction and Opening Remarks (P. Milovanovic)

Motions in Italics

Action Items in green font

- Peter M. advised meeting attendees:
 - o Jacqueline Clarke will take minutes.
 - Jason Robinson from Sport Law will be parliamentarian and Chair of the meeting as previously agreed to by the majority of Board.

3. Review Rules of Procedure (J. Robinson)

- Jason R. reviewed the Rules of Procedure provided before the meeting.
- Clarified that the meeting will not be recorded (in response to an attendee's query).
- Minor agenda revisions were explained.
- Clarified that the early voting ballots would not include new motions (in response to an attendee's query).

4. Determination of Quorum (C. Anderson)

- Carla A. read out the names of all meeting attendees.
- Chair declared quorum achieved (10 minimum)

5. Motion to Revise the Pickleball Canada By-laws

- Peter M. provided a short review of the proposed revised by-laws.
- Peter M. moved to rescind the current Bylaws of Pickleball Canada and replace them with the proposed revised version as presented to the members, seconded by Dave B., discussion, defeated.

6. Adjournment

• J. Robinson declared the meeting adjourned at 7:35pm EST.



Motions in Italics

Action Items in green font

Appendix A: Meeting attendees

Adam Layton	Doug Maurer	Mario Roy
Alan Thomson	Eileen McClean	Meriam Larbes
André Béliveau	France Emery	Michael Horner
André Gervais	Francis Rust	Michel Dupras
Arlene Jackson	Gail Prior	Michel Gagnon
Ashley Ronson	Garand Jones	Murray Young
Barry Montgomery	George Pierce	Neil Parker
Ben Seto	Ivan Trottier	Pat Morrison
Beverley Walker	Jacqueline Clarke	Paul Trustham
Bob MacMillan	Jan Sykes	Peter Milovanovic
Brad Chapman	Jane Snape	Peter Walker
Brenda Feser	Janet Martini	Pierre Barbeau
Brent Myers	Jean-Pierre Morin	Ramsay Brunton
Brian Hyndman	Joe Remedios	Ray Basler
Brian Shum	John H Kennedy	Raymond Keroack
Bruce Hughson	Jules Van Rosebrook	Reg Lakness
Bruce Imrie	Kaitlyn Green	Robert Savoie
Bruno St-Laurent	Karen Hill	Rod Williams
6 6.1.	Karen Rust	Ryan Scott
Cameron Gatey		
Carole Street	Kathy Thomson	Sherif Shalaby
· ·	Kathy Thomson Kaytlynn Soroka	
Carole Street		Sherif Shalaby
Carole Street Christian Duchesne	Kaytlynn Soroka	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark Daniel Pelissier	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty Lucine Kouyoumdjian	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross Suzanne Morisset
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark Daniel Pelissier Dave Best	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty Lucine Kouyoumdjian Lyle Simpson	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross Suzanne Morisset Sylvain Proulx
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark Daniel Pelissier Dave Best Dave Eaton	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty Lucine Kouyoumdjian Lyle Simpson Lynda Mundstock	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross Suzanne Morisset Sylvain Proulx Tim Tam
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark Daniel Pelissier Dave Best Dave Eaton David Penkman	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty Lucine Kouyoumdjian Lyle Simpson Lynda Mundstock Marc Robitaille	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross Suzanne Morisset Sylvain Proulx Tim Tam Tony Loog
Carole Street Christian Duchesne Christopher Alain Connie McCann Cynthia Clark Daniel Pelissier Dave Best Dave Eaton David Penkman Denis Vigneault	Kaytlynn Soroka Kirk Jensen Lise Langlais Lorraine Doherty Lucine Kouyoumdjian Lyle Simpson Lynda Mundstock Marc Robitaille Marcel Bourque	Sherif Shalaby Stephen Rymes Steve Waghorn Sue Willacy Suzan Ross Suzanne Morisset Sylvain Proulx Tim Tam Tony Loog Valérie Cyr